NomNomNom
Staff member
Mod+
Build Team Architect
Platinum Donator
Wiki Team
Crate Team
Head Moderator
2018-01-29_22.50.14.png 2018-01-29_22.51.31.png 2018-01-29_22.51.46.png 2018-01-29_22.51.58.png 2018-01-29_22.52.03.png 2018-01-29_22.52.08.png 2018-01-29_22.52.14.png
Thanks for viewing! I might make some small tweaks here and there and obviously the surrounding landscape isn't finished, but I'm quite proud of this tree! It's my first attempt at a custom organic looking tree and I think it came out quite well. :)

Of course is anyone has any critiques or ideas of how I could improve it or my technique let me know! I'm not opposed to listening to insights and always appreciate opinions and ideas.

<3

Attachments

PearlescentMoon

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Build Team Architect
Build Team Member
Platinum Donator
Well I'm surprised. Specially seeing it's your first one. Whenever I see trees made by people starting out, they usually have weird shapes, or have the whole view where the leaves seem completely glued to the branches or trunk.

Your tree shape is nice, and the leaves are balanced. Not too sure about how some of the branches are supporting those leaves, but it looks nice neverthess, disregardin' that. Good work, Niche. :)

Thread starter #5

NoNiche

NomNomNom
Staff member
Mod+
Build Team Architect
Platinum Donator
Wiki Team
Crate Team
Head Moderator
Well I'm surprised. Specially seeing it's your first one. Whenever I see trees made by people starting out, they usually have weird shapes, or have the whole view where the leaves seem completely glued to the branches or trunk.

Your tree shape is nice, and the leaves are balanced. Not too sure about how some of the branches are supporting those leaves, but it looks nice neverthess, disregardin' that. Good work, Niche. :)